Monday, July 15, 2024
Home Industry Sonys – final 6 winners

Sonys – final 6 winners

by RadioToday UK
0 comment

Chris Evans has won his second Sony Radio Academy Award of the night, the Music Radio Personality of the Year, – an award he's now won 2 years in a row. Classic FM has been named UK Station of the Year and this year's Sony Gold Award to recognise a career achievement went to Paul Gambaccini.

Only NINE of tonight's 33 awards went to commercial radio – with the BBC and its personalities picking up a total of 24.
For commercial radio, GCap Media won two (UK Station of the Year and Station Imaging Award), and Emap also won two (Live Event Coverage Award and Station of the Year, 1 million plus). There was one Gold each for SMG, Chrysalis, TLRC and GaydarRadio; plus one for production company Wise Buddah for a podcast.

The final 6 awards of the night were won as follows..

Station of the Year (1 million plus) – Radio City 96.7
The Speech Broadcaster of the Year – Eddie Nestor, BBC London
Digital Terrestrial Station of the Year – GaydarRadio
The Music Radio Personality of the Year – Chris Evans
UK Station of the Year – Classic FM

The Gold Award – Paul Gambaccini

[link=] – non-stop radio news[/link] or call 0871 315 6 315

You may also like

Soledad is the Best Newspaper and Magazine WordPress Theme with tons of options and demos ready to import. This theme is perfect for blogs and excellent for online stores, news, magazine or review sites. Buy Soledad now!

u00a92022 Soledad, A Media Company – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by Penci Design