Tuesday, July 16, 2024
Home Industry Sony Awards – Judges announced

Sony Awards – Judges announced

by RadioToday UK
0 comment

The 37 judges for the 2009 Sony Radio Academy Awards have been announced, ahead of the ceremony in London on May 11th.

The list is said to represent a broad cross-section of the radio industry, with a variety of backgrounds, from presenters to journalists and producers to management. The full list is below, and you can click [link=http://www.radioawards.org/judges/]here[/link] to read full details about each one of them.
Richard Allinson (BBC Radio 2)
John Baish (2CR FM)
Emily Bell (Guardian/Broadcast)
Michael Betton (Lincs FM)
John Bradford (Consultant)
Hannah Brown (BBC Radio Nottingham)
Paul Brown CBE (RadioCentre)
Paul Burke (LBC)
Martin Campbell (Ofcom)
Chris Carnegy (Broadcaster)
Elizabeth Clark (BBC Radio Scotland)
Lorna Clarke (BBC 1Xtra)
Jay Crawford (GMG Radio)
Francis Currie (ex Heart 106.2 PD)
Trevor Dann (Radio Academy)
Moz Dee (ex 5 Live / talkSPORT)
Charles Foster (BFBS)
Matt Hall (ex BBC)
Brent Hansen (Retired, ex BBC)
Phil Harding (Journalist)
Andrew Harrison (RadioCentre)
Alex Jones-Donelly (EMI)
Mary Kalemkerian (BBC)
Paul Kent (Beautiful Sounds, ran OneWord)
Lisa Kerr (RadioCentre)
Justin Kings (Ex Capital/BBC)
Anne Koch (BBC World Service)
David Lloyd (ex Virgin Radio etc)
Susan Lovell (Radio Ulster)
Rod McKenzie (Radio 1)
Steve Orchard (Ex GCap Media)
Laura Parfitt (Ex BBC)
Simon Poole (UBC Media)
Paul Robinson (Ex Radio 1 / talkSPORT)
Giles Squire (Ex Metro Radio etc)
Mark Story (Ex Bauer)
Tim Suter (ex BBC)
Margherita Taylor (Capital Radio)
The nominations will be announced in April.

You may also like

Soledad is the Best Newspaper and Magazine WordPress Theme with tons of options and demos ready to import. This theme is perfect for blogs and excellent for online stores, news, magazine or review sites. Buy Soledad now!

u00a92022 Soledad, A Media Company – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by Penci Design