Sunday, July 14, 2024
Home Station News Jazz FM releases 3rd album

Jazz FM releases 3rd album

by RadioToday UK
0 comment

Digital and online station Jazz FM is releasing its third album this Monday, called The Sound of Jazz 2009 Vol 1.

The double album is compiled by three of the station’s presenters, Ralph Tee, Steve Quirk and Mike Vitti. The station describes it as "an elegant reflection of Jazz FM’s commitment to quality jazz with a selection of current jazz hits and soul classics."
It includes some of the biggest names in jazz and includes many of the station’s signature tracks from Mario Biondi, Pieces of a Dream, Bobby Lyle, and Ronnie Laws.
"Listeners will enjoy rare finds, many previously unreleased in the UK includingJeff Lorber’s You Got Something, Kevin Whalum’s Wondermaze and Darren Rahn’s version of Chaka Khan’s classic What’cha Gonna Do For Me featuring the late great Wayman Tisdale," a station spokesperson said.
Programme Director Mike Vitti added a few of his stand-out tracks including Ronnie Laws’ vocal Every Generation, Bob Baldwin’s jazzy piano version on the Jocelyn Brown classic Somebody Else’s Guy which brings back Jocelyn for this 2009 re-take and other tracks include Jazz and Funk legends Ramsey Lewis, Lonnie Liston Smith and Donald Byrd.

You may also like

Soledad is the Best Newspaper and Magazine WordPress Theme with tons of options and demos ready to import. This theme is perfect for blogs and excellent for online stores, news, magazine or review sites. Buy Soledad now!

u00a92022 Soledad, A Media Company – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by Penci Design