Thursday, July 18, 2024
Home Awards Full winners: Hospital Radio Awards 2014

Full winners: Hospital Radio Awards 2014

by RadioToday UK
0 comment

The winners for the Hospital Radio Awards 2014 have been announced at a conference and awards evening in Bristol at the weekend.

Hospital Radio Plymouth won Station of the Year, where the judges said: “In a league of it’s own. The ultimate in local, community radio – that community clearly being the hospital. The interaction from the wards is second to none, there’s a diverse range of music programmes and – it appears from this entry at least – the team are out and about at every event in the Plymouth area, painting pictures for the listeners, really making them feel a part of it, not missing out. Really, really good; a credit to Hospital Broadcasting.”

Here are all the winners in full:

Station of the Year

GOLD: HR Plymouth
SILVER: Radio Cherwell
BRONZE: Radio Brockley

Male Presenter

GOLD: Ian Pinnell Radio Cherwell
SILVER: Rhodri Buttrick HR Reading
BRONZE: Andrew Hill HR Plymouth

Female Presenter

GOLD: Kesley Jennings Rookwood Sound
SILVER: Gail Hudson Radio Wey
BRONZE: Ellie Jackson Harrogate HR

Special Event

GOLD: Great North Run 2013 Radio Tyneside
SILVER: South of England Agricultural Show Radio Redhill
BRONZE: 80th Anniversary of Llandough Hospital Rookwood Sound

Best Speech Package

GOLD: Royal Visit Radio Brockley
SILVER: Largest Helicopter Museum in the World Sunshine Radio
BRONZE: The Bluebell Line Radio Redhill

Best Newcomer

GOLD: Mark Wright Radio Glamorgan
SILVER: Molly Townsend Radio Brockley
BRONZE: Dom Cornfield Ridgeway Radio

Specialised Programme

GOLD: Geordie Hour Radio Tyneside
SILVER: Mi Tunes Radio Wey
BRONZE: In the Chair HR Bebside

Station Promotion

GOLD: Radio Wey
SILVER: Radio Glamorgan
BRONZE: Nottingham Hospital Radio

Best Programme with Multiple Presenters

GOLD: Nic Clarke & The Daydreamers Radio Glamorgan
SILVER: Steve & Debbie Rookwood Sound
BRONZE: Tom Auston, Rob Jackson & Charlie Still HR Chelmsford

Fundraiser of the Year

GOLD: Janet & Tony Barrett HWD HR
SILVER: John Whitney Award
BRONZE: Donnie Aird Inverness HR

You may also like

Soledad is the Best Newspaper and Magazine WordPress Theme with tons of options and demos ready to import. This theme is perfect for blogs and excellent for online stores, news, magazine or review sites. Buy Soledad now!

u00a92022 Soledad, A Media Company – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by Penci Design