Sunday, July 21, 2024
Home Awards BBC WM wins Station of the Year at the Gillards

BBC WM wins Station of the Year at the Gillards

by RadioToday UK
0 comment

BBC WM took home the Station of the Year award whilst BBC Radio Sheffield won three Golds along with a Silver and a Bronze at the latest awards ceremony dedicated to BBC Local Radio.

Other highlights from the event in Hull include Iain Lee, BBC Three Counties and BBC WM picking up Best Programme Presenter and Tracy Gee from BBC Radio Leeds was named as “Journalist of the Year.”

This year’s Outstanding Contribution Award went to Rony Robinson from BBC Radio Sheffield.

Here are all the results in full:
Best Breakfast Programme
GOLD BBC Radio Sheffield: Toby Foster
SILVER BBC Three Counties: Iain Lee
BRONZE BBC Radio Leeds: Liz Green
Highly Commended: BBC Radio Derby: Colin Bloomfield
Best Programme Presenter
GOLD BBC Three Counties Radio and BBC WM: Iain Lee
SILVER BBC Radio Derby Sally Pepper
BRONZE BBC Radio Northampton Bernie Keith
Original Journalism
GOLD BBC Radio Stoke: Stoke’s Adult Sex Trade
SILVER BBC Radio Leeds: across the station
BRONZE BBC Radio Cambridge: Illegal Gangmasters/Airport Safety/Grenoble by bike
Coverage of a News Story
GOLD BBC WM:- The Trojan Horse Plot
SILVER BBC Radio Somerset: Flooding Coverage
BRONZE BBC Radio Sheffield: The Sheffield Half Marathon Cancellation
Highly Commended BBC Radio Shropshire, BBC Radio Lincolnshire, BBC Leeds
Journalist of the Year
GOLD BBC Radio Leeds: Tracy Gee
SILVER BBC Tees: Andy Bell
BRONZE BBC Radio Derby: Chris Doidge
Highly Commended – Andrew Peach – BBC Radio Berkshire
GOLD BBC Radio Cambridgeshire: Wisbech – is it really Little Latvia?
SILVER BBC Three Counties Radio: The Chetan Patak/Yasmeen Khan/Nesta McGregor programmes and Shrinkwrapped
BRONZE BBC Radio Leeds: The Listening Project
Highly Commended BBC Radio Devon
Best Mid-Morning
GOLD BBC Radio Sheffield – Rony Robinson
SILVER BBC Three Counties Radio – Jonathan Vernon-Smith
BRONZE BBC Radio Gloucestershire – Chris Baxter
The Ultimate Hot Seat
GOLD BBC Radio Sheffield- Rony Robinson
SILVER BBC Radio Merseyside – Roger Phillips
BRONZE BBC Three Counties Radio – Jonathan Vernon-Smith
GOLD BBC Radio Oxford: 60th anniversary of Roger Bannister’s mile in under 4 minutes
SILVER BBC Radio Leeds: Le Grand Depart
BRONZE BBC Radio Nottingham: Torvill and Dean return to Sarajevo
Best Programme
GOLD BBC Radio Lincolnshire: Ryan’s Recovery
SILVER BBC Radio Sheffield: Auntie and the Miners
BRONZE BBC Radio Jersey: Letters to a baby Orang-utan
GOLD BBC Radio York: Sentamu at Christmas
SILVER BBC Essex: The Cross I Carry
BRONZE BBC Derby: Across the station
Highly Commended: BBC Newcastle and BBC Radio Lancashire
Station Promotion Campaign
GOLD BBC Radio Lincolnshire – Lip Dub Lincoln
SILVER BBC Sussex & Surrey – World War 1 at Home
BRONZE BBC Radio Humberside –Hull City FA Cup
Highly Commended: BBC Radio Kent and BBC Tees
Outstanding Contribution Award
Rony Robinson, BBC Radio Sheffield
Station of the Year
SILVER BBC Radio Cambridgeshire
BRONZE BBC Radio Gloucestershire

You may also like

Soledad is the Best Newspaper and Magazine WordPress Theme with tons of options and demos ready to import. This theme is perfect for blogs and excellent for online stores, news, magazine or review sites. Buy Soledad now!

u00a92022 Soledad, A Media Company – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by Penci Design