Sunday, July 14, 2024
Home Industry Surprise Radio Academy Fellowship for Ben Cooper

Surprise Radio Academy Fellowship for Ben Cooper

by RadioToday UK
0 comment

Radio professionals Jo Whiley, Vanessa Feltz, Trevor Nelson, Nicky Campbell, Pete Price, Alan Brazil and Barry Cryer have been inducted to the Radio Academy Hall of Fame.
They were all honoured at the Radio Academy Hall of Fame lunch, which took place today at the Savoy Hotel in London.
BBC Radio 1 Controller Ben Cooper was given a Fellowship, along with UTV’s Scott Taunton and BBC presenter Fi Glover. Absolute Radio presenter and host of the event, Christian O’Connell, also got a surprise by being entered in to the Hall of Fame.
Gloria Abramoff, Interim CEO of The Radio Academy, speaking before the event said: “The Arqiva Hall of Fame Lunch is a wonderful event and a perfect opportunity for us to celebrate those who make UK radio so special. I’m thrilled with the inductees for this year’s event, they are all pioneering in what they do and truly deserving of this honour.”
Ben Hart, Head of Commercial Radio at Arqiva, added: “For the second year Arqiva are proud to sponsor the prestigious Radio Academy Hall of Fame Lunch. This event allows the commercial broadcasting sector to recognise the remarkable individuals in our industry for their immense talent.”

You may also like

Soledad is the Best Newspaper and Magazine WordPress Theme with tons of options and demos ready to import. This theme is perfect for blogs and excellent for online stores, news, magazine or review sites. Buy Soledad now!

u00a92022 Soledad, A Media Company – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by Penci Design