Sunday, July 14, 2024
Home Awards Arqiva Commercial Radio Awards 2015 – Winners

Arqiva Commercial Radio Awards 2015 – Winners

by RadioToday UK
0 comment

Congratulations to all the winners and nominees in the Arqiva Commercial Radio Awards this year. Here’s the full list of all the winners.

The evening was hosted by Heart London Breakfast presenters Jamie Theakston and Emma Bunton and guests enjoyed performances by Alesha Dixon, Nathan Sykes, formerly of The Wanted and Aston, formerly of JLS.

For our write up of all the awards, go here, or see below for the big list.

Full list of 2015 winners

Presenter of the Year (under 2m TSA), sponsored by View Quest

Gold: Trev & Caroline – 106 JACKfm Oxfordshire
Silver: Jordan North – Rock FM
Bronze: Steve & Karen – Metro Radio

Station of the Year (over 2m TSA), sponsored by Ipsos Mori
Gold: Nick Ferrari – LBC
Silver: Clint Boon – XFM Manchester
Bronze: Christian O’Connell – Absolute Radio

Programmer of the Year, sponsored by RCS
Gold: Andy Roberts – Kiss
Silver: James Rea – LBC
Bronze: Tony Moorey – Absolute Radio

Unsung Hero of the Year, sponsored by GES Radio Intelligence
Gold: Pat Broome – Smooth North West
Silver: Sally Elkington – Lincs FM Group
Bronze: James Craddock – 106 JACKfm Oxfordshire & JACK 2

Journalist of the Year (Ali Booker Memorial Award)
Gold: Tom Swarbrick – LBC
Silver: Micky Welch – Metro Radio
Bronze: Laura Pennington – Hallam FM

Station of the Year (under 500,000 TSA), sponsored by PRS for Music
Gold: Radio Borders
Silver: Isle of Wight Radio
Bronze: Northsound 1

Station of the Year (500,000 – 2m TSA), sponsored by PRS for Music
Gold: Metro Radio
Silver: Clyde 1
Bronze: KMFM

Station of the Year (2m + TSA), sponsored by PRS for Music
Gold: LBC
Silver: Absolute Radio
Bronze: Classic FM

Breakfast Show of the Year (under 2m TSA), sponsored by Pure
Gold: Big John @ Breakfast – Hallam FM
Silver: JACK’s Morning Glory – 106 JACKfm Oxfordshire & JACK 2
Bronze: Keith Clarkson at Breakfast – Radio Borders

Breakfast Show of the Year (over 2m TSA), sponsored by Reelworld
Gold: Sam & Amy – Gem 106
Silver: Classic FM’s More Music Breakfast with Tim Lihoreau
Bronze: The Christian O’Connell Breakfast Show – Absolute Radio

Feature of the Year
Gold: Lady Week – Heart Sussex
Silver: Auschwitz – A Survivor Returns – LBC
Bronze : Kid in the Car – Forth 1

Single Programme or Broadcast of the Year, sponsored by Roberts Radio
Gold: The Clarke Carlisle Story – Absolute Radio
Silver: The LBC EU Leaders Debate – LBC
Bronze: Referendum Live – Bauer Scotland

Specialist Programme of the Year
Gold: Rock n Roll Football – Absolute Radio
Silver: Andi Durrant – the Electrick Playground – Kiss Fresh
Bronze: Nightowls – Metro Radio

Social Action Initiative
Gold: Cycle4Life Challenge – Viking FM
Silver: Thirsty Kirsty – Banbury Sound
Bronze : Global’s Make Some Noise – Heart London

Station Imaging Award
Silver: Saturday Night at the Movies Classic FM
Bronze : Capital Xtra

News Coverage of the Year, sponsored by IRN & Sky News
Gold: BOB fm Hertfordshire News Team – BOB fm
Silver: Global’s Newsroom Wales
Bronze: Free Radio News – Free Radio

Innovation of the Year, sponsored by 7digital
Gold: Bin Weevils Partnership – Fun Kids
Silver: One Breakfast Show, Seven Playlists – Absolute Radio
Bronze: Composed – Classic FM

Marketing Award
Gold: Girl Band: The Piccadillys – Key 103
Silver: Punching Above Your Weight – Metro Radio
Bronze : The Free Radio Phantom – Free Radio

Local Sales Team of the Year, sponsored by NRS Media
Gold: Radio Clyde
Silver: Smooth North East
Bronze: Radio Borders

National Sales Award
Gold: Go Think Big – Bauer Media
Silver: Masters of Man Time with Just for Men – Absolute Radio
Bronze: X Men FM – XFM

Advertiser of the Year
Winner IKEA

Media Agency of the Year, sponsored by GTN UK
Gold: Carat
Silver: RadioWorks
Bronze: OMD

PPL Breakthrough UK Artist of the Year
Gold: Sam Smith
Silver: Clean Bandit
Bronze: Ella Henderson

PPL Most Played UK Artist on Commercial Radio
Gold: Ed Sheeran
Silver: Calvin Harris
Bronze: Queen

The Arqiva Gold Award
Winner Christian O’Connell – Absolute Radio

Lifetime Achievement Award
Winner Richard Wheatley & Jazz FM

You may also like

Soledad is the Best Newspaper and Magazine WordPress Theme with tons of options and demos ready to import. This theme is perfect for blogs and excellent for online stores, news, magazine or review sites. Buy Soledad now!

u00a92022 Soledad, A Media Company – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by Penci Design