Monday, July 15, 2024
Home Awards BBC Gillard Awards – the full winners list

BBC Gillard Awards – the full winners list

by RadioToday UK
0 comment

All the winners have been announced for the annual BBC local radio awards, which took place in Birmingham Wednesday night.

Chris Tarrant hosted the event, in which BBC Radio London presenter Robert Elms was given the Outstanding Contribution award. BBC Radio Newcastle took home the Station of the Year award, meaning next year’s event will be held in the North East.

Here are all the winners in full:

Best Breakfast Show

BBC Radio Nottingham – Andy Whittaker

Best Mid-Morning

BBC Radio Stoke – Perry Spiller

Best Programme Presenter(s)

BBC Coventry and Warwickshire – Trish Adudu

Original Journalism

BBC Hereford and Worcester – St Gilberts

Coverage of a News Story

BBC Radio Shropshire – Baby Ashes

Journalist of the Year

BBC Radio Shropshire – Nick Southall


BBC Radio Bristol – BBC Music Day in Bristol: Music for Everyone

Digital (Innovation) NEW

BBC Radio Sheffield – Winnie at 100


BBC Radio Cornwall – BBC Cornwall Sport

Best Programme

BBC Radio Berkshire – Saved by Sir Nicholas


BBC Radio Northamptonshire Bernard Vann, Christian soldier

Station Promotion and Station Sound

BBC Radio Sheffield – Love where you live

Station Of The Year

BBC Newcastle


You may also like

Soledad is the Best Newspaper and Magazine WordPress Theme with tons of options and demos ready to import. This theme is perfect for blogs and excellent for online stores, news, magazine or review sites. Buy Soledad now!

u00a92022 Soledad, A Media Company – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by Penci Design